Full list of awards and its winners



Australia defeated India by six wickets within the last of the 2023 Cricket World Cup in Ahmedabad on Sunday to clinch a file sixth title.

World Cup 2023: News | Schedule | Results | Points desk

The Men in Blue could have been favourites to raise the title below dwelling circumstances, however the Aussie tempo trio of Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc teamed as much as dismiss India for 240.

In reply, regardless of a shaky begin when Australia had been 47/three at one stage, Travis Head (137) and Marnus Labuschagne (58*) cast a century-run stand to finally take the guests dwelling with seven overs to spare.

Several awards got away following the conclusion of the ultimate on the Narendra Modi Stadium.

Also learn: Pat Cummins and Co silence India as proud Australian head rises once more

Despite ending up on the dropping aspect, Virat Kohli, who broke a pair of notable information of Sachin Tendulkar, bagged some of these  awards. Kohli had damaged Sachin Tendulkar’s file of most ODI tons of with a 106-ball century towards New Zealand within the semi-final, whereas additionally having amassed 765 runs this World Cup, probably the most by any batter in a single version of the competitors.

Let’s now check out the entire list of wards and its winners:

Player of the Tournament: Virat Kohli (765 runs and one wicket)

Player of the Final: Travis Head (137 runs)

Most runs: Virat Kohli (765 runs in 11 matches)

Most tons of: Quinton de Kock (Four centuries)

Highest rating: Glenn Maxwell (201* towards Afghanistan)

Highest strike-rate: Glenn Maxwell

Most fifties: Virat Kohli (Six fifties)

Most wickets: Mohammed Shami (24 wickets)

Best bowling figures: Mohammed Shami (7/57 vs New Zealand in semi-final)

Most sixes: Rohit Sharma (31 sixes)

Most catches: Daryl Mitchell (11 catches)

Most dismissals by a wicketkeeper: Quinton de Kock (20 dismissals)


Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here