BJP releases first list of candidates in Rajasthan and fourth in Madhya Pradesh



Hours after the Election Commission of India introduced the date for the Rajasthan Assembly polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on October 9 launched its first list of the 41 candidates for the elections.

The names of the candidates have been finalised at a gathering of its Central Election Committee (CEC) that was chaired by the BJP President JP Nadda on October 1.

The assembly was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh.

BJP has fielded Rajyavardhan Rathore, an MP from Jhotwara, whereas one other MP Diya Kumari has been fielded from Vidhyadhar Nagar. Baba Balaknath has been fielded from Tijara and Kirodi Lal Meena from Sawai Madhopur.

All 200 seats in Rajasthan will see voting on November 23.

Fourth list introduced in Madhya Pradesh

The BJP on launched its fourth list of candidates for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly polls with Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan to contest once more from his conventional seat of Budhni. The list of 57 candidates has some distinguished names together with Narottam Mishra, Govind Singh Rajput, Gopal Bhargava, Rajendra Shukla and Omprakash Sakhlecha.

The celebration’s list of candidates was launched on the day the Election Commission introduced the ballot schedule in 5 States together with Madhya Pradesh. Assembly polls can be held in Madhya Pradesh on November 17 and counting of votes can be held on December 3. The State has 230 meeting seats.

The BJP has made an early announcement of candidates for the meeting polls in Madhya Pradesh. The BJP launched its first list of candidates for the Madhya Pradesh meeting elections on August 17 which had names of 39 candidates.

The second list was launched on September 25. The list featured three Central Ministers — Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, Minister of State (MoS) for Food Processing Industries Prahlad Singh Patel, and Minister of State for Rural Development and Steel Faggan Singh Kulatse–and 4 Lok Sabha MPs.

A day later, the celebration introduced that Monika Batti will contest from Amarwara, a seat reserved for STs. She joined the BJP after leaving the Gondwana Gantantra Party.

Of the 5 states going to the polls, BJP is in energy in Madhya Pradesh.

Elections can be held in the 5 essential States of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram between November 7 and 30, and the outcomes can be declared on December 3, the Election Commission stated October 9.

(with inputs from ANI)


Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here