Home State News CHHATTISGARH Union Minister Anurag Thakur says, “will not allow the state to become ATM of Congress”

Union Minister Anurag Thakur says, “will not allow the state to become ATM of Congress”

Union Minister Anurag Thakur says, “will not allow the state to become ATM of Congress”


Union Minister Anurag Thakur on October 20, mentioned that the public in Chhattisgarh is fed up with the alleged scams of the Bhupesh Baghel Government and individuals are not going to tolerate the state changing into the ATM of the Congress occasion.

Speaking to reporters in Raipur, Anurag Thakur mentioned, “Congress is looting the resources of Chhattisgarh and pushing the State backwards. Congress will be defeated in the upcoming elections. The public is ready for it as they are not going to tolerate the state becoming the ATM of the Congress party.”

Further, Anurag Thakur said that the wind of Assembly elections has been in the favour of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the BJP. “PM Modi has ensured several schemes for the State. Many projects are being completed and many more were inaugurated under his visionary leadership. The wind is going in favour of Prime Minister Modi and BJP,” he mentioned.

On Congress promising Caste census in Chhattisgarh, if it returns to energy, Union Minister Thakur mentioned, “We have provided toilets to the people. People have been getting subsidised grains for the past 30 months. All this was given to those in need. This was never given on the basis of religion and caste.”

Earlier BJP on October 19, launched the listing of 40-star campaigners for the first section of the Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, scheduled to be held in November. The listing additionally figures occasion nationwide president JP Nadda, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Mansukh Mandaviya, Dharmendra Pradhan, Smriti Irani, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and others.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on October 10, has introduced 85 candidates for the 90-seat Assembly, fielding former Chief Minister Raman Singh from Rajnandgaon constituency. Moreover, the Congress has thus far launched 83 candidates’ listing. Polling for 20 seats in the 90-member Chhattisgarh Assembly will likely be held on November 7 whereas votes for the remaining 70 seats will likely be solid in the second section on November 17.

The counting of votes in Chhattisgarh, together with these in 4 different poll-bound states, has been scheduled for December 3. The Model Code of Conduct has already come into impact in Chhattisgarh. In the final meeting polls in 2018, the Congress recorded a landslide mandate, profitable 68 seats of the 90 seats whereas the BJP completed a distant second at simply 15 seats.

(with inputs from ANI)


Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here