IND win the toss, opt to bat first



India vs New Zealand 1st ODI preview: India begin their ODI collection towards New Zealand on Wednesday with the first match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. India come into the collection after beating Sri Lanka 3-Zero in ODIs whereas New Zealand defeated Pakistan 2-1 away from residence just lately.

The residence group underneath Rohit Sharma’s management will probably be hoping for one more clear sweep which is able to lead them to the high spot in the ICC rankings. However, it isn’t going to be simple and by beating Pakistan in Pakistan, the Kiwis have proven that they’re prepared to spoil India’s occasion.

Meanwhile, India are with out the providers of KL Rahul who has been rested due to household commitments. Axar Patel may even be out of the squad owing to private causes. Ishan Kishan will bat in the center order, Rohit confirmed earlier. Also, Suryakumar Yadav is predicted to play rather than Shreyas Iyer who has been dominated out of the ODI collection due to a again harm.

India can have fairly a new-look batting order as towards the one which thumped Sri Lanka. New Zealand, on the opposite, may even be with out a few of the larger faces.

First issues first, skipper Kane Williamson is not going to be taking part in, and so is Tim Southee.  Apparently, the duo went again residence to be rested correctly earlier than the necessary Test collection towards New Zealand that begins mid-February. Coach Gary Stead has additionally been given a break.

It is predicted to be a cracking contest!


India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

New Zealand: Tom Latham (captain), Finn Allen, Doug Bracewell, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.


Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here