World’s first Vedic clock to be installed on Chaitra Pratipada in Ujjain


This clock will be installed by Emperor Vikramaditya Shodh Peeth at Tower Square in Ujjain. The watch will be connected to the Internet and GPS, allowing it to be used anywhere. This watch can also be installed on mobile and TV. For this Vikramaditya Vedic Clock mobile app will be released.

The world’s first Vedic clock will be installed in Ujjain, the city of Mahakal. Emperor Vikramaditya Shodh Peeth will install it at the tower square on Chaitra Pratipada i.e. on 2nd April. The special thing is that in this Vedic clock, the 24 hours of the Green Witch time zone are divided into 30 Muhurtas (Ghatis). This watch can also be installed on mobile and TV. For this Vikramaditya Vedic Clock mobile app will be released. Its main purpose is to make people familiar with Indian time calculation.

According to Dr. Shriram Tiwari, Director of the Samrat Vikramaditya Shodh Peeth, a time pillar will also be built at Nanakheda intersection on Indore road along with installing a Vedic clock at the tower square of Ujjain. Simultaneously, the Vikram Panchang will also be published. For this, the State Higher Education Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav has given money from his fund. Let us tell that the Vikram Samvat was started by the emperor Vikramaditya of Ujjain. Shri Ram Tiwari expressed confidence that after the installation of the Vedic clock, the ancient glory of Ujjain will return and the name of this city will be recorded again in the history of the world. After Ujjain, a plan will be made to install Vedic clocks in other major cities of the country.

watch will be connected to gps

According to Dr. Tiwari, the 24 hours of the existing Green Witch system in Vedic clocks are divided into 30 Muhurtas (Ghatis). Each Ghati has religious names, which have special meanings. The clock will have hour, minute and second hand. This clock will calculate the time based on sunrise. It can also be used in the calculation of Muhurta (Brahma Muhurta, Rahu Kaal etc.) and other work related to time. The Vedic clock will be connected to the Internet and GPS, due to which it can be used anywhere.

Link of every issue to Hinduism

Many secrets related to Hinduism are hidden in every issue of this watch. For example, instead of ringing 12, it is written Aditya: which means that there are 12 types of suns – Anshuman, Aryaman, Indra, Tvashta, Dhatu, Parjanya, Pusha, Bhaga, Mitra, Varuna, Vivasvan and Vishnu. Brahm is written in place of 1:00, which indicates that Brahman is one. Ashwinu instead of 2 means that there are two Ashwini Kumaras- Nasatya and Dstra. Similarly, in place of 3, it is written Triguna: which denotes the three gunas, sato, rajo and tamo. Chaturveda in place of 4: It states that there are four Vedas. Panchaprana at 5 o’clock means that there are five types of prana- Apana, Samana, Prana, Udana and Vyana. Shadsa in place of 6: It means that there are 6 types of rasas – sweet, amal, salty, bitter, tikta and kasaya. Saptarshaya at 7:00 pm: That is, there are 7 sages- Kashyapa, Atri, Bharadwaja, Vishwamitra, Gautam, Jamadagni and Vashistha. Writing Ashta Siddhi in place of 8 means that there are eight types of Siddhis. These are – Anima, Mahima, Laghima, Garima, Prapti, Prakamya, Ishitva and Vashitva. In place of 9, Navdravyani Abhiyan means the funds are 9 – Padma, Mahapadma, Neel, Shankh, Mukunda, Nanda, Makar, Kachhap, Kharva. 10 instead of 10 indicates 10 directions. In place of 11, Rudra is written, which states that the Rudra 11 are- Kapali, Pingal, Bhima, Virupaksha, Vilohit, Shasta, Ajapada, Ahirbudhnya, Shambhu, Chanda and Bhava.

Ujjain Time Counting Center

In ancient times, Ujjain has been the counting center. The reason for this is that this city is situated on the Tropic of Cancer. For this reason, the Karkaraj temple was built here in ancient times. In addition, Raja Jai ​​Singh had established four observatories in the country, one of which is located in Ujjain. Not only this, there is a mention of the calculation of time in Ujjain in the texts written by astronomer Varaha Mihir and other scholars, one of the Navaratnas of the royal assembly of Emperor Vikramaditya.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here