Home State News MADHYA PRADESH Special puja performed at Mahakaleshwar temple for victory of team India

Special puja performed at Mahakaleshwar temple for victory of team India

Special puja performed at Mahakaleshwar temple for victory of team India


Ahead of India’s blockbuster conflict in opposition to arch-rivals Pakistan within the Cricket World Cup 2023 on October 14, a particular worship was performed at the well-known Mahakaleshwar temple positioned in Madhya Pradesh’s Ujjain district for the victory of team India.

Priests of the temple performed the particular worship whereas reciting a particular mantra contained in the sanctum sanctorum of the temple and wished for the victory of the Indian team on the event. They additionally prayed for India to clinch the World Cup.

“Today there is a big match between India and Pakistan in the cricket world cup 2023. This big match is not less than a festival in India. As every festival starts with the prayers of Baba Mahakal (Bhagwan Shiv), today in the same way all the priests of the temple have prayed to Bhagwan Mahakal for the victory of the Indian team,” a priest Gaurav Sharma informed media .

“With the blessings of Bhagwan Mahakal, India should emerge victorious in today’s match and it was also wished that India should lift the World Cup 2023”, he added.

The India-Pakistan match will happen at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium on Saturday. This match comes after India’s two matches in opposition to the arch-rivals throughout a successful Asia Cup marketing campaign. One match, held within the group stage was deserted as a result of rain whereas India registered a thumping win within the subsequent conflict through the Super Four stage.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan, Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim.

(with inputs from ANI)


Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here