BJP releases first list of candidates for 39 seats


The ruling BJP has declared its first list of candidates for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections, Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, the occasion’s election in-charge for the State, knowledgeable on September 14.

As half of its first list, the ruling occasion has declared candidates for 39 Assembly seats.

Speaking to reporters at Umaria in Madhya Pradesh on September 14, Tomar stated, “We have declared our candidates on 39 seats for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections. The candidates for the remaining seats will be named soon.”

While the ruling occasion has already hit the marketing campaign path for the upcoming elections, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah headlining the BJP marketing campaign occasions, the Congress, which is the principal Opposition participant within the State, has additionally switched to marketing campaign mode.

Earlier, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which had earlier introduced its electoral foray within the state, put out its first list of candidates for the Assembly polls.

The occasion, led by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, launched a list of ten candidates for Sewda, Govindpura, Huzur, Dimani, Morena, Petlawad, Sirmmor, Sironj, Churhat, and Maharajpur Assembly seats.

Earlier, addressing a mega public rally within the Bina district of Madhya Pradesh on September 14, PM Modi launched a scathing assault on the Opposition bloc — INDIA — calling it “I.N.D.I Alliance”.

He accused the bloc of working with a “hidden agenda” of destroying the nation’s “Sanatana culture” whereas railing towards the Congress for leaving the state excessive and dry throughout its rule.

“At a time when Bharat is emerging as a world leader at global forums, some parties are trying to divide the country and its people. These people came together to form an I.N.D.I Alliance. Some people are calling it a ‘Ghamndiya (arrogant) alliance’. They don’t have a leader yet and there is a lot of suspense on who would lead them going into the Lok Sabha elections next year. They are working with a hidden agenda, which is to attack India’s culture,” PM Modi stated.

“This I.N.D.I Alliance adopted a resolution to end our ‘Sanatana’ culture. They are bent on destroying the ideologies, cultures and traditions that have kept the country and our people together for centuries,” PM Modi added.

The state is scheduled to go for the Assembly polls later this yr. Through the polls, the state will elect legislators from 230 Assembly constituencies.

The final Assembly polls in 2018 noticed the Congress coming to energy, with veteran chief Kamal Nath taking oath because the Chief Minister.

However, a political upheaval rocked the State in 2020, after then Congressman Jyotiraditya Scindia, together with 22 loyalist MLAs, converted to the saffron camp.

The Congress Government fell after being decreased to a minority and the BJP fashioned the Government, with Shivraj Singh Chouhan returning as Chief Minister.

(with inputs from ANI)

Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here