BJP releases first list of candidates before poll dates


In a surprising transfer, Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) launched the first list of candidates for the upcoming meeting elections in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh on August 17. This comes a day after BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) reviewed the poll preparations in Chhattisgarh. Both neighbouring states are having meeting elections this 12 months.

This is the first time the BJP has introduced the names of candidates even before the Election Commission of India proclaims the poll dates. The occasion launched a list of as many as 39 candidates for the Madhya Pradesh meeting elections. A list of 21 candidates was introduced for the Chhattisgarh meeting elections. Chhattisgarh has a 90-member state meeting whereas Madhya Pradesh has a 230-members state meeting.

Notably, BJP’s Chhattisgarh list contains 5 girls, 10 candidates from Scheduled Tribes and one from the Scheduled Castes class. For Madhya Pradesh, the occasion has chosen 5 girls, eight Scheduled Caste candidates and 13 Scheduled Tribes candidates.

Chhattisgarh Assembly elections

The list for Chhattisgarh polls consists of the identify of 5 girls candidates together with Laxmi Rajwade, Shakuntala Singh Porthe, Sarla Kosaria, Alka Chandrakar, and Geeta Ghasi Sahu.

The list additionally consists of the identify of Durg MP Vijay Baghel, a distant nephew of Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel. Vijay Baghel is to contest the poll from Patan meeting seat.

The occasion had earlier named the Durg MP, who was in Congress until 2000, as in cost of its manifesto committee, heading a bunch of 30 leaders.

Of 90 seats, the CEC mentioned the panel of candidates on 27 seats, the sources mentioned, including that the occasion has categorised seats into 4 classes – A, B, C, and D – for higher planning in its electoral effort.

They mentioned that classification will assist give sharper focus to seats that the occasion considers weak.

While ‘A’ class seats are these which BJP has gained each time up to now polls, ‘B’ class has seats the occasion has had combined leads to phrases of win and loss, the sources mentioned.

The ‘C’ class has seats the place BJP is weak whereas the ‘D’ class contains these constituencies which BJP has by no means gained, they mentioned.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections

The first list of candidates for the Madhya Pradesh meeting elections embrace Sarla Vijendra Rawat – Sabalgarh constituency Adal Singh Kansana – Sumawali constituency, Lal Singh Arya – Gohad (SC) constituency, Preetam Lodhi – Pichhore constituency, Priyanka Meena – Chachoura constituency, Jagannath Singh Raghuvanshi – Chanderi constituency, Veerendra Singh Lambardar – Banda constituency and others.

Five states – Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana, and Mizoram – might be going to polls in November-December this 12 months. Out of the 5 states, the BJP is in energy solely in Madhya Pradesh and is working an intense marketing campaign to oust the Congress authorities in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, and the BRS in Telangana.

First time in historical past 

The BJP had introduced its list of candidates in Karnataka late in comparison with its rivals within the state. The occasion misplaced the polls within the southern state.

The early declaration of the first list in Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh is being seen as a transfer to provide extra time to candidates to marketing campaign.

BJP is the first nationwide occasion to declare candidates for each Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.

The announcement comes a day after discussions within the Party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) assembly relating to poll preparations for Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh.

The assembly was held at BJP headquarters and discussions regarding Chhattisgarh lasted for about two hours.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief JP Nadda, Chhattisgarh election in cost Om Prakash Mathur, co-incharge Mansukh Mandviya and former Chief Minister Raman Singh have been among the many leaders current on the assembly.

Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here