Home Sports Team India eyes ODI series trophy after T20I win

Team India eyes ODI series trophy after T20I win

Team India eyes ODI series trophy after T20I win


India start their ‘Mission 2023’ with the ODI series in opposition to Sri Lanka on Tuesday in Guwahati. The three-match series in opposition to the neighbours would be the first ODI task for Team India this 12 months as they fine-tune their squad for the 2023 ODI World Cup which shall be held at house.

Unfortunately for India, Jasprit Bumrah has been dominated out of the series as he has didn’t regain full health. The pacer was named within the ODI squad however was withdrawn on the eve of the series with a watch on the upcoming Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Also, captain Rohit Sharma on Monday confirmed that Shubman Gill shall be his opening associate in absence of Shikhar Dhawan, who has been dropped from the ODI squad.

Ishan Kishan who scored the quickest double ton in ODI historical past in opposition to Bangladesh in December is ready to heat the bench whereas KL Rahul is anticipated to be the wicket-keeper. He can be anticipated to bat at No 5.

Virat Kohli and Shreyas Iyer ought to bat at No three and four spots respectively. Hardik Pandya offers India with the all-rounder possibility however will probably be attention-grabbing to see if he bowls the complete quota of 10 overs or not. Washington Sundar and Axar Patel are the opposite all-rounders within the squad.

Mohammed Shami can be again within the squad and must be a part of the taking part in XI, whereas Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav are the real spin choices.

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka who misplaced the T20I series 2-1 will purpose to do go one higher this time after some good efficiency within the earlier series.

India’s squad for ODIs: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Sri Lanka’s squad for ODIs: Dasun Shanaka (c), Kusal Mendis (vc), Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Maheesh Theekshana, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwanidu Fernando (ODIs), Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara.

Read all of the Latest NewsTrending NewsCricket NewsBollywood NewsIndia News and Entertainment News right here. Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.


Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here