Australian High Commission diplomats test ‘Hindi vocabulary’ of cricketing terms


The Australian Ambassador to India, Philip Green took to his official X (previously Twitter) deal with, and posted, “Far from the stadiums and lights, fun and excitement of the @cricketworldcup, my colleagues at the High Commission bowling #Hindi #cricket vocabulary at each other. Watch how they fared!”

In the sport, the diplomats of India and Australia have been divided into two groups, the place every group needed to give the Hindi phrase for an English cricketing time period.

The phrases that got here up in the course of the sport have been: Ek Divasiya Antrashtriya (One Day International), Ballebaaz (Batter), Pagbadha (LBW), Baahri Kinara (Outside Edge), Firki gendbaaz (Spin bowler), Ardhshatak (half-century), Tikri (Hat Trick), Dande aur Gilliyan (Stumps and Bails).

“We may be opposing teams on the field, but here in the High Commission, it is one team,” an Indian diplomat mentioned after the sport. “Dilli Ucch Aayog mein hum ek hi team hain (We are one team at High Commission in Delhi),” one other Australian diplomat added.

Meanwhile, India and Australia will open their marketing campaign in opposition to one another in a highly-anticipated conflict in Chennai this Sunday.

Notably, each groups additionally performed an ODI collection in India simply forward of the World Cup, which India received by 2-1. The two groups can even play a T20I collection simply after the continued World Cup.

India and Australia matches are thought of one of probably the most riveting and enriching expertise for the Cricket followers, and has produced some of probably the most memorable and historic video games within the historical past of Cricket.
-India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishan Kishan, Surya Kumar Yadav.

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here