Jyotiraditya Scindia after I.N.D.I.A boycotts news anchors


'People are going to blacklist this alliance': Jyotiraditya Scindia after I.N.D.I.A boycotts news anchors

Union Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia. ANI

After the Opposition bloc I.N.D.I.A got here up with a listing 14 of tv anchors it should boycott, Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia mentioned that the alliance will quickly get blacklisted by the individuals of the nation.

“Those who have black hearts only they do such deeds of blacklisting. You should see the role of the I.N.D.I.A alliance all over the country from North to South…The people are going to blacklist this alliance,” Scindia mentioned.

I.N.D.I.A determined to ‘boycott’ sure TV news anchors who they deem “biased” and suppose “communalise” news debates.

These are: Aman Chopra, Amish Devgan, and Anand Narasimhan of News18; Chitra Tripathi and Sudhir Chaudhary of Aaj Tak; Gaurav Sawant and Shiv Aroor of India Today; Prachi Parashar of India TV; Arnab Goswami of Republic Bharat; Rubika Liyaquat of Bharat 24; Navika Kumar and Sushant Sinha of Times Now Navbharat; Aditi Tyagi of Bharat Express; and Ashok Shrivastav of DD News.

The choice was taken throughout the first assembly of the I.N.D.I.A Coordination Committee on Wednesday, the place it authorised the Sub-Group on Media will draw up the names of anchors.

“Sub group of media to decide upon the names of the anchors in whose shows none of the INDIA parties will send their representatives,” mentioned Congress chief KC Venugopal.

BJP releases assertion

Soon after the Opposition bloc introduced the names of the news anchors to be boycotted, the Bharatiya Janata Party launched an announcement on X, previously Twitter, saying, “I.N.D.I Alliance giving direct threat to the media is like gagging the media for speaking the truth.”

It added, “This also shows that the ‘ghamandiya’ alliance has no courage to face the truth. The Bharatiya Janata Party severely criticises the unfortunate step of the I.N.D.I Alliance.”

Meanwhile, BJP National President JP Nadda mentioned, “The history of Congress has many instances of bullying the media and silencing those with differing views. Pandit Nehru curtailed free speech and arrested those who criticised him.”

“Indira Ji remains the Gold Medal winner of how to do it- called for committed judiciary, committed bureaucracy and imposed the horrific Emergency,” he added.

Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here